NMSA Technical Committee

Joseph Farley – Chairman VP, Corporate Compliance/External Affairs
Maher Terminals LLC, Elizabeth, NJ
Representing New York Shipping Association
Dave Turner – Assistant Chairman Vice President, SSE
NYK Ports, Terminal Island, CA
Representing Pacific Maritime Association
Erick Hawley-Saia – Recording Secretary Assistant Director of Safety & Loss Control
Greenwich Terminals, LLC, Philadelphia, PA
Representing Ports of the Delaware River Marine Trade Association
Sharifa Batts West Coast Safety Manager
Ports America, San Pedro, CA
Representing Pacific Maritime Association
Adam Brooks Vice President
Ceres Gulf, Pasadena, TX
Representing West Gulf Maritime Association
Jeff Brown Manager of Safety & Environment, PSW Region
APL, Terminal Island, CA
Representing Pacific Maritime Association
Jimmy Burgin Senior Vice President, Director of Loss Control
The American Equity Underwriters, Inc., Mobile, AL
Representing The American Equity Underwriters, Inc.
Marie-Evè Charbonneau Chief of Service, Occupational Health and Safety
Maritime Employers Association, Montreal, Canada
Representing Maritime Employers Association
Jason Douglas Operations Manager
Ceres Terminals, North Charleston, SC
Representing South Carolina Stevedores Association
Solomon Egbe Health, Safety & Environmental Director
Ports America Chesapeake, Baltimore, MD
Representing Steamship Trade Association of Baltimore
John Esposito Director, HS&E and Security
Ports America, Port Newark, NJ
Representing Midgulf Association of Stevedores
Gunther Hoock VP of Safety Resources
Signal Administration, Dallas, TX
Representing Signal Administration
Jacqueline Conroy Manager Maritime Safety & Training
Massachusetts Port Authority
Representing Boston Shipping Association
David Moorhouse Senior Field Supervisor
British Columbia Maritime Employers Association, Vancouver, British Columbia
Representing British Columbia Maritime Employers Association
Curtis Shaw Asst. Coast Director Accident Prevention & Security
Pacific Maritime Association, San Francisco, CA
Representing Pacific Maritime Association
Tim Sheppard Corporate Director of Loss Control
Cooper/T. Smith Corporation, Mobile, AL
Representing Mobile Shipping Association
Ronald L. Signorino President
The Blueoceana Company, Inc., Basking Ridge, NJ
Representing United States Maritime Alliance
John C. Williams Director of Port Safety
Hampton Roads Shipping Association, Norfolk, VA
Representing Hampton Roads Shipping Association
Susan Winfree VP, Workforce Development & Corporate Diversity Officer
New York Shipping Association, Elizabeth, NJ
Representing New York Shipping Association
Stephanie Bishop Pacific North West Safety Director
SSA Pacific, Seattle, WA
Representing Pacific Maritime Association
Nick Johnson Risk Manager
Eller – ITO Stevedoring Company
Representing Southeast Florida Employers Association